Centennial Library

January 3, 2023 Regular Meeting

The City Council met in regular session on January 3, 2023 at 6:00 P.M. in the Council Chambers.

Mayor Lester presided

Councilmembers present:
Mike Peterson
Scott Winkler
Beryl Grant
Amy Farris
Pete Lane

Councilmember absent: Dylan Canaday

City employees present were Attorney Jessup, City Administrator Kennedy, Public Works Director Mager and Chief Newman.

MINUTES: The meeting was called to order and the minutes of December 19th were approved as presented by Councilor Peterson, seconded by Councilor Farris. Motion carried by a unanimous vote of the Council present.

CONSENT AGENDA: On motion by Councilor Peterson, seconded by Councilor Winkler to approve the consent agenda as presented.

1. Approve the following Boards and Commissions:

Library Board: Brennan Wright (2024), Nancy Moser (2027), Stacy Stone (2025),
Betty Nafziger (2023), Bridget Arnzen (2026), Dylan Canaday (liaison)

Planning and Zoning Commission: Michael Cook (2026), Yolanda Stout (2026),
Kevin Asker (2024), Dan Gautney (2026), Brian Perry (2024), Graydon Galloway
(2024), Lee Spencer (2024)

ADA Committee: Councilors Peterson and Grant, Connie Workman,
Lynda Fox, Mark Gravatt

Technical Review Committee: Mike Sturdevant, Tim Kaschmitter and Fire Chief Perry,
Police Chief Newman, Brian Lorentz, Joe Bonn, City Administrator Kennedy

Administrative and Personnel Committee: Beryl Grant, Scott Winkler, Pete Lane

CEDA Representative – Dylan Canaday

ROLL CALL VOTE: YES: Farris, Winkler, Lane, Grant, Peterson. NO: none. The motion passed.

VACATION PAYOUT MAGER: City Administrator Kennedy stated Public Works Director Mager has 45.62 hours of vacation remaining that he planned to take by December 31st so he didn’t lose it. Mager had two weeks of vacation scheduled in November; however it snowed and he had to cancel those days. Kennedy recommends paying out the remaining 45.62 hours to Mager. On motion by Councilor Winkler, second by Councilor Peterson to approve paying out 45.62 hours vacation to Mager. ROLL CALL VOTE: YES: Farris, Winkler, Lane, Grant, Peterson. NO: none. The motion passed.

The meeting adjourned at 6:04 P.M.

Wes Lester – Mayor

Tonya Kennedy – Clerk

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Skip to content