Centennial Library

Planning and Zoning Commission


Meetings of the Planning and Zoning Commission are usually held on the fourth Tuesday of each month at 6:00 p.m. in the Council Chambers at City Hall, located at 225 West North Street.

About the Planning and Zoning Commission

The Commission consists of a seven member panel appointed by the Mayor and confirmed by the Council. The seven members are made up of six members residing either within or without the City of Grangeville but interested in Grangeville’s welfare and one member appointed from the Area of Impact.

The members are all appointed to serve three-year terms and every January the Commission elects one of its members to serve as chairman.


The Planning and Zoning Commission has duties defined by Title 67, Chapter 65 of the Idaho Code, and by Title 2 Chapter 1 of the Grangeville City Code. Generally, these duties consist of making recommendations to the City Council in relation to comprehensive planning, zoning and subdivision regulations.

Current Membership

Mike Cook – Chairman
Kevin Asker (Area of Impact Representative) – Vice Chairman
Yolanda Stout
Graydon Galloway
Brian Perry
Dan Gautney
Lee Spencer


There are no openings at this time on Planning and Zoning.

Meeting Minutes

Planning and Zoning Minutes are posted online under City Minutes. If you need additional information, please contact City Hall at 208.983.2851

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Skip to content